GET IN TOUCH DURING LOCK DOWN

Blakes Maphanga takes notice of the measures as imposed by the President of the Republic of South Africa in reaction to the global pandemic of Covid-19.

We understand and appreciate the measures that the President has put in place to protect the people of South Africa, however, we do understand that this will have various consequences in the economic and socio-economic sectors both nationally and internationally.

While our offices are closed in line with the lockdown for a period of 21 days from Thursday 26 March to Thursday 30 April 2020 as announced by the President, we have put measures in place to ensure that we remain available to our clients, both present and future, to assist for any of our client’s needs during this time.

Blakes Maphanga will during this time continue to function as effectively as possible given the current circumstances and we ask our clients to take note of the interim measures as set out here.

CONTACT US RIGHT HERE

1. Telephonic Contact:
We remain available telephonically during our normal business hours of 08:00 to 16:00 Monday to Friday.

Kerry Bundy Palmer:   010 900 3299

Caitlin Tangney:          071 491 4888

In addition we have a Whatsapp number which you may contact: 067 109 1896

2. Email contact:
Should you wish to contact any of the Directors we ask that you please contact them via email on the following email addresses:

Feyoena Hammann:  feyoena@blakes.co.za

Lindie Theunissen:    lindiet@blakes.co.za

Eugene Meyer:        eugene@blakes.co.za

Furthermore the following staff are also contactable via email:

Bookkeeping:

Cathy Fernandez:  cathy@blakes.co.za

Marise de Vos:       marise@blakes.co.za

Collections:

Lindie Theunissen:  lindiet@blakes.co.za

Dalene Otto:           dalene@blakes.co.za

Kerry Bundy Palmer: kerryp@blakes.co.za

Commercial:

Feyoena Hammann:  feyoena@blakes.co.za

Kristine White: kristine@blakes.co.za

Conveyancing and Notarial Services:

Feyoena Hammann: feyoena@blakes.co.za

Correspondence:

Eugene Meyer: eugene@blakes.co.za

Family Law (incl Domestic Violence, Harassment, Maintenance):

Caitlin Tangney: caitlin@blakes.co.za

Kristine White: kristine@blakes.co.za

Litigation:

Caitlin Tangney: caitlin@blakes.co.za

RAF and Medical Negligence:

Saskia Hinde: saskia@blakes.co.za

Urgent Matters:

Caitlin Tangney: caitlin@blakes.co.za

3. Call Centre for Collections:

Our call centre shall not be operational during the lockdown period, however we do have staff who remain available for all those who wish to send proof of payments, make payment arrangements, follow up, or raise any queries whatsoever. Please utilize the email addresses as provided in the contact list above for any instructions or queries.

4.Conveyancing Department:

While the Deeds offices are currently not operational, we will continue to accept new instructions for both bonds and transfers. Feyoena Hammann may be contacted on the email address as provided in the contact list above for any instructions or queries.

5. Litigation:
While interim measures have been implemented by the various Courts in relation to the Lockdown which may disrupt the implementation of any new action or process, we will continue to work on the matters in preparation for the upliftment of the lockdown at which point we shall continue with all due legal processes.

We will remain available during the lockdown to advise and assist on any of these matters and are available for any new instructions to proceed after the lockdown.

Any URGENT matters which are of an extreme emergency we shall attend to immediately where possible.

We will not be consulting face to face during this time and urge clients to make use of the various electronic channels and correspondence.

We wish all our clients, their families and the people of South Africa a peaceful and healthy lockdown period and urge all South Africans to adhere to the measures as put in place for the betterment of society as a whole. Please think of the most vulnerable in our society and remember it is them that we strive to protect.




Contact Us Right Here

randburg@blakes.co.za

011 509 8000

271 Kent Avenue Ferndale, Randburg, 2194